PHOTOS: Phillies All-Stars Throughout the Years

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

The Phillies have had some great representatives in the All Star Game throughout the years.  Some perennial inclusions, others that were guys that just had career years with the Phils and lots of players in between.  Here is a photo look at them below.

PHOTOS: Phillies All-Stars Throughout the Years

Here is a list of all the Phillies players that played in Major League Baseball’s All Star Game.

2014 Chase Utley (2B)
2013 Cliff Lee (P); Domonic Brown (OF)
2012 Cole Hamels (P), Jonathan Papelbon (P), Carlos Ruiz (C)
2011 Roy Halladay (P); Cole Hamels (P); Cliff Lee (P); Placido Polanco (3B); Shane Victorino (OF)
2010 Roy Halladay (P); Ryan Howard (DH); Chase Utley (2B)
2009 Ryan Howard (1B); Raul Ibanez (OF); Chase Utley (2B); Shane Victorino (OF); Jayson Werth (OF)
2008 Brad Lidge (P); Chase Utley (2B)
2007 Cole Hamels (P); Aaron Rowand (OF); Chase Utley (2B)
2006 Tom Gordon (P); Ryan Howard (1B); Chase Utley (2B)
2005 Bobby Abreu (OF); Jimmy Rollins (SS); Billy Wagner (P)
2004 Bobby Abreu (OF); Jim Thome (1B)
2003 Randy Wolf (P)
2002 Vicente Padilla (P); Scott Rolen (3B); Jimmy Rollins (SS)
2001 Jimmy Rollins (SS)
2000 Mike Lieberthal (C)
1999 Paul Byrd (P); Mike Lieberthal (C); Curt Schilling (P)
1998 Curt Schiling (P)
1997 Curt Schilling (P)
1996 Ricky Bottalico (P)
1995 Darren Daulton (C); Lenny Dykstra (OF); Tyler Green (P); Mickey Morandini (2B); Heathcliff Slocumb (P)
1994 Mariano Duncan (2B); Lenny Dykstra (OF); Danny Jackson (P); Doug Jones (P)
1993 Darren Daulton (C); Dave Hollins (3B); John Kruk (1B); Terry Mulholland (P)
1992 Darren Daulton (C); John Kruk (1B)
1991 John Kruk (1B)
1990 Lenny Dykstra (OF)
1989 Von Hayes (OF); Mike Schmidt (3B)
1988 Kevin Gross (P); Lance Parrish (C)
1987 Steve Bedrosian (P); Juan Samuel (2B); Mike Schmidt (3B)
1986 Shane Rawley (P); Mike Schmidt (3B)
1985 Ozzie Virgil (C); Glenn Wilson (OF)
1984 Al Holland (P); Juan Samuel (2B); Mike Schmidt (3B)
1983 Mike Schmidt (3B)
1982 Steve Carlton (P); Pete Rose (1B); Mike Schmidt (3B); Manny Trillo (2B)
1981 Steve Carlton (P); Pete Rose (1B); Dick Ruthven (P); Mike Schmidt (3B); Manny Trillo (2B)
1980 Steve Carlton (P); Pete Rose (1B); Mike Schmidt (3B)
1979 Bob Boone (C); Larry Bowa (SS); Steve Carlton (P); Pete Rose (1B); Mike Schmidt (3B)
1978 Bob Boone (C); Larry Bowa (SS); Greg Luzinski (OF)
1977 Steve Carlton (P); Greg Luzinski (OF); Mike Schmidt (3B)
1976 Bob Boone (C); Larry Bowa (SS); Dave Cash (2B); Greg Luzinski (OF); Mike Schmidt (3B)
1975 Larry Bowa (SS); Dave Cash (2B); Greg Luzinski (OF); Tug McGraw (P)
1974 Larry Bowa (SS); Steve Carlton (P); Dave Cash (2B); Mike Schmidt (3B)
1973 Wayne Twitchell (P)
1972 Steve Carlton (P)
1971 Rick Wise (P)
1970 Joe Hoerner (P)
1969 Grant Jackson (P)
1968 Woodie Fryman (P)
1967 Richie Allen (3B); Chris Short (P)
1966 Richie Allen (3B); Jim Bunning (P)
1965 Richie Allen (3B); Johnny Callison (OF); Cookie Rojas (2B)
1964 Jim Bunning (P); Johnny Callison (OF); Chris Short (P)
1963 Ray Culp (P)
1962 Johnny Callison (OF); Art Mahaffey (P)
1961 Art Mahaffey (P)
1960 Tony Taylor (2B)
1959 Gene Conley (P)
1958 Richie Ashburn (OF); Dick Farrell (P)
1957 Jack Sanford (P); Curt Simmons (P)
1956 Stan Lopata (C); Robin Roberts (P)
1955 Del Ennis (OF); Stan Lopata (C); Robin Roberts (P)
1954 Smoky Burgess (C); Granny Hamner (2B); Robin Roberts (P)
1953 Richie Ashburn (OF); Granny Hamner (SS); Robin Roberts (P); Curt Simmons (P)
1952 Granny Hamner (SS); Robin Roberts (P); Curt Simmons (P)
1951 Richie Ashburn (OF); Del Ennis (OF); Willie Jones (3B); Robin Roberts (P)
1950 Willie Jones (3B); Jim Konstanty (P); Robin Roberts (P); Dick Sisler (OF)
1949 Andy Seminick (C); Eddie Waitkus (1B)
1948 Richie Ashburn (OF)
1947 Schoolboy Rowe (P); Emil Verban (2B); Harry Walker (OF)
1946 Del Ennis (OF); Frank McCormick (1B); Emil Verban (2B)
1944 Ken Raffensberger (P)
1943 Babe Dahlgren (1B)
1942 Danny Litwhiler (OF)
1941 Cy Blanton (P)
1940 Kirby Higbe (P); Pinky May (3B); Hugh Mulcahy (P)
1939 Morrie Arnovich (OF)
1938 Herschel Martin (OF)
1937 Bucky Walters (P)
1936 Pinky Whitney (3B)
1935 Jimmy Wilson (C)
1933 Dick Bartell (SS); Chuck Klein (OF)
Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.